May 25, 2024

Seekonk Welcomes New Police Officers


Six new members of the Seekonk Police Department were welcomed at the April 26 Board of Selectmen meeting. The new officers are Mitchell Dudley, Alex Flaxman, Zachary Woynar, John Domagala, Ian Boisvert, and Eric Schoonmaker.

“This is an exciting time for them and for the Seekonk Police Department,” said Chief David Enos. “It’s exciting for them because it’s the start of their career.”

Enos added it’s beneficial to the department because they now can backfill positions “which have been vacant for some time.”

Enos’ installation ceremony was held April 15. He succeeded former Chief Dean Isabella, who was let go last January by the Board of Selectmen.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here

Truly local news delivered to every home in town